Another Season, Another Weather Exposure!

weather events
It seems that Spring has sprung, and while we can say goodbye to ice and snow, we enter the season of strong winds, hail and tornadoes. These weather patterns pose risk to property damage, and roof-mounted equipment is particularly exposed. A few things can protect equipment, prevent downtime and ease the headaches that property damage brings to your financial institution clients.

The Insurance Institute for Business & Home Safety (IBHS) shares specific ways to secure roof-mounted equipment inexpensively with reinforced curbs, brackets, stainless steel cables and turnbuckles. For those located in a hail-prone area, roof mounted equipment can suffer significant damage. IBHS suggests hail guards, which are designed specifically to protect outdoor equipment from damage while still allowing for adequate airflow. IBHS’s Routine Maintenance checklists for High Winds and Hail provide great tools for loss prevention and risk mitigation. It is possible to reduce losses from high winds and hail with proper design, retrofits, preventative maintenance and appropriate care of roof-mounted HVAC units. Take advantage of these risk management steps to help reduce the need for expensive repairs, mitigate business downtime and ultimately prevent serious damage to your business and your bottom line.

Make Sure Your Financial Institution Clients Have the Right Coverage

Contact any one of the FI insurance experts below for help in making sure your FI customers have the right coverage from a strong, stable company!

VP Sales and Distribution/Great Plains Region
Jon Martin
269-362-7166
jmartin@berkleyfs.com
Southeast Region
Scott Mynatt
770-495-5967
smynatt@berkleyfs.com
Northeast Region
Jeanne Shrum
207-415-4587
jshrum@berkleyfs.com
South Region
Scott Harris
512-800-5393
sharris@berkleyfs.com
Great Lake Regions
Dave Cassel
443-987-8619
dcassel@berkleyfs.com
Northwest Region
Pete Verretto
206-802-3076
pverretto@berkleyfs.com

“News You Can Use” E-Blast

Sign up for the latest news from Berkley Financial Specialists.

Let us know how
we can deliver for you!

866.539.3995
info@berkleyfs.com